Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

White Glove Care For Your Home & Babies

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 27 August 2023
Until: 27 November 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We believe it’s a clever way to travel the world and be a part of the community through the eyes of “local residents.” Also if we’re being transparent, it makes this adventure more financially prudent. We will care for your home in the same manner we treat our own home…And by the way, did I share that my wife Morgan is Type A and obsessive about living in a house that doesn’t look like it’s lived in…LOL, we will do the same w/yours!

Why they want to house sit

During the Pandemic, my sister offered for us to live in Arizona for most of the year. They were unable to take advantage of their 2nd home and knew we had the flexibility. They also wanted someone to visit their property to keep an eye and maintain it. They had faith we were the right individuals to live there and provide the TLC needed. That experience was the catalyst for us to consider home sitting as a more permanent gig.
We are a non-smoking, shoeless household and have owned our own homes over the past 27 years and are meticulous about the upkeep of them.
We both grew up with dogs.We are huge dog lovers and have cared for animals all of our adult lives. We lost our last baby, Campbell Soup, just before the pandemic. She required around the clock care for the last 1 ½ years of her life. She received radiation and chemotherapy and had a heart tumor. We spent all of our time driving her to appointments and then providing at home care which required us giving medication and shots in the middle of the night. It has been hard not having any pets, a first for both of us, but since we love to travel and our parents are healthy we want to experience living spontaneously.

Their experience

We have very limited housesitting experience, however, we are quick learners and take pride in everything we do!

What can they bring to the assignment

My wife and I have been together 16 years and married for 11. We have no children or furbabies.

I (Joy, blonde hair) have been teaching for the past 22 years and my wife is an executive with an Insurance & Financial Services Company. She has been w/the same company for the past 30 years! We have been on many journeys that have allowed us to visit beautiful places, meet wonderful people and experience adventurous activities around the world!
Hobbies and Interests: One of our great loves is going on safari in Africa! We also enjoy hiking, pickleball, golf, any outdoor adventures. We appreciate photographing our adventures, consider ourselves foodies, love wine, whiskey and the entire process of researching our next travel adventure.

We travel because: it brings us joy, weI feel like kids on Christmas morning! It is the one thing that awakens, revives, challenges, motivates, excites, and entertains us every time we do it! It has changed our lives and helps us grow as individuals.

Friends describe both of us as: Planners, organized and responsible. We believe we have solid communication skills. We are considered adventurous by many and have a passion for travel, history and living life deeply.

Adventurous/different things we have done: Bush Walking Safari in Tanzania where we were confronted with an Elephant and survived to share the story! Gorilla trekking in Uganda, skydiving, swam with manta rays, shark cage diving, backpacked to Machu Picchu, backpacked in Yosemite National Park and climbed Half Dome, surfing, biked down a volcano, zip lining, snuba diving, 4 days white water rafting in the Grand Canyon, climbing Via Ferrata’s, paragliding in the Swiss Alps, driving 135mph on the Autobahn in Germany!

Interesting things to know about Joy: I currently teach high school students from around the world who are actors/actresses, professional athletes, traveling with families full time, and/or singers, social media influencers to name a few. I played Division 1 College Basketball, I coached Michael Jordan’s son, I was the only female to coach at Doug Collins (former NBA coach) summer basketball camp, I hold 2 Master’s Degrees, and am a National Board Certified Teacher.

Interesting things to know about Morgan:
I was born in Saigon, Vietnam and when I was 6, emigrated to the US on one of the last planes to leave before the country fell to the communist regime.

Coming to America as a refugee laid the foundation to wanting more and being a self starter. When I hear no, I say yes! As an example, at 13, three of my girlfriends and I decided to try out for the all boy’s tackle football team. We were told girls do cheerleading and boys do sports! Well, I not only made the Allbrook Jets team in Panama City, Panama but; as a Fullback scored the first 67 yard TD during our opener (sadly though it was called back for a clipping violation)! I also went on to be selected for our All Stars team!

On another note, the Godfather of Soul, Mr. James Brown was a “brother” to my biological father. My father’s family “adopted” the wayward teen after finding out he was living in a children’s shelter. Dad shared that he first met James playing at a local outdoor basketball court. James would come around and dad noticed he would stay until way after dark. It seemed he had nowhere to go. It was then Dad invited James to his home. His parents took a liking to the young teen and after finding out about his family situation, invited him to stay with them.

James and my father formed a band and later my dad went on to manage them. My dad would help organize USO concerts for him in Vietnam during the War. My mother has shared fond memories of Mr. Brown.

As a former entrepreneur, I value relationships as it is the cornerstone to any successful business. I am the first one in my family to earn a college degree. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Communication and a Masters of Science in Management.

With advanced planning we have availability throughout the year since we both work remote. However, due to work schedules on USA times, the following months work best: Nov, Dec, February, April, June, July, and August.

Last updated: 27 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 August 2023
Until: 27 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023