Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Two traveling animal lovers looking for a new country to explore



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 17 September 2023
Until: 27 November 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Ida- a 24 year old exuberant and social girl from a small place in Norway. I has just completed my bachelor's in development studies and has previously taken half a year in legal subjects. I always looks for new adventures and enjoy being «on the go». I’m currently studying psychology online, which gives me the opportunity to travel around the world and experience new places. Previously I have taken a trade certificate in office and administration in a two-year education in the Royal Norwegian Navy. After the Navy, I was elected for an exchange-program to South Africa for six months. The last 3,5 year I have worked as an social worker at a relief home for deaf and blind youths. I have always had a dog and cats in my family since I was a child, and unfortunately have not been able to get one for myself as I like to travel and as a student.

Astrid is a 24 year old from Oslo, Norway, who loves animals and travel! Before finishing her bachelor's in development studies, she worked one year as an administrative assistant at NATOs Operative Head Quarters, studied Business Studies at Norwegian School of Economics, exchanged in Vietnam, Ghana and Costa Rica. The last years she have been coaching swimming for both kids, youths and elders. She has a lot of experience with dogs. Growing up she has always loved being around animals, having chickens, rabbits, one cat, primarily having a flat coated retriever, later having briard that was nominated Best of Breed in Norway, then taking care of and administrating two sets of litter, 18 puppies in total. She has had Briard since 2009, and another one since 2015, both still living and thriving.

We both met when we where studying in Oslo and have been bestfriends since. Out friendship grew when we studied in Costa Rica, and have been traveling together since. We both are uncomplicated, chill and calm people that love to meet other people. We do not smoke, do any drugs and do not party hard.

Why they want to house sit

We are looking at the opportunity to see the world without on a budget and to feel close to home by watching dogs or cats. We have a lot of love to give and hope we will get the opportunity to spend time with your beloved four-legged friend. We are both animal lovers and it makes us so happy to be around animals so we thought this would be perfect for us! We promise to give them loads of cuddles, take them on cozy walks and always observe their health closely. ¨

Their experience

I have always been the first to pet sit for family, friends, colleagues and strangers when I’ve had the time. Both studies remotely and there is nothing more relaxing in our opinion then to be able to travel around the world and spend time with animals. We hope to hear from you!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are clean and look forward to get the opportunity to watch your house.

We hope to watch for a longer period than one week!

Last updated: 17 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 September 2023
Until: 27 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023