Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adventurous, Caring Family Looking to Expand our Horizons and Explore New Lands and Cultures



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s) – My husband was brought up on a farm in the UK and he also managed a large pet store in his early career, looking after small mammals, fish and reptiles.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 October 2023
Until: 31 December 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We’re Gayle (47) Mac (50) our son Nico (14) and our little, well-behaved rescue dog, Oz. Having just reached a pivotal point in our lives, we’re excited to take the first step on a new path. We’re British but have lived in rural Spain for the past 19 years. We want to gift our son and ourselves with the experience of the wider world before deciding on where we want our next stop to be. Longer house-sitting opportunities are best for us (a month or two), but we're flexible.

Why they want to house sit

House-sitting works for us as my husband and I can adapt our schedules to fit in with our lifestyle and can work remotely from anywhere with an internet connection. I am a coach and writer, my husband is a photographer and web designer. Plus house sitting allows us the financial freedom and flexibility to explore and visit different places which satisfies our love of nature and the outdoors, and also offers safety, security and fun.

Their experience

We’ve always shared our household with dogs and cats and consider animals part of the family - caring for animals comes naturally to us so your pets will be loved and looked after. Although we have never done any house sitting (yet!) we’ve owned and loved our previous homes and will look after your property with the same love, respect, care and attention we would our own place. We’re handy, adaptable, not afraid of hard work and love a challenge and trying new things.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm a life and sobriety coach and writer and both my husband and I are non-drinkers and non-smokers. We’re clean, tidy, responsible, and have high standards of work whether that be working with a client, designing a website, mopping a floor or caring for someone or something. Our rescue dog is very well-behaved and friendly too and is always excited to meet new friends. Although we’re adventurous and love seeking new experiences, we also appreciate peace and quiet, we’re respectful to the environment, love nature and the outdoors, and enjoy meeting new people and exploring different cultures, traditions and ways of life. Always happy to have a Zoom call!

Last updated: 10 September 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023