Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Capable woman!

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 November 2023
Until: 30 November 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a woman in her 60s, and I have a pretty comprehensive experience of animal care. I've housesat many times, in the UK and in Europe, for friends and through this site, and lived on a smallholding caring for a variety of livestock, flocks of birds etc. My requirements are privacy, and trust.

Why they want to house sit

I am in-between jobs and homes and want to explore and have no strong commitment to any area. I have loved the housesits I've done so far, being around animals is good for me, as is being in different environments and being useful. I spend my time working on my media (writing/music/poetry), and with my adult children and 8 grandchildren.

Their experience

Yes, I have testimonials but they have been deleted along with my old listing, as it lapsed during covid. I am a practical person, good with looking after properties, happy to do gardening. I've looked after huge estates and tiny cottages, from wild boar to kittens.

What can they bring to the assignment

Trust, both ways (I am not open to people having cameras on their pets or in their house)...reliability, honesty, good communication. Good pet care.

Last updated: 30 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 November 2023
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023