Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Student Sitter looking for to meeting your pets!

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 2 September 2023
Until: 20 June 2025

Occupation

Student, Lifeguard, Swim Coach

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Aine! I'm a US/Canadian and Irish citizen who is currently studying in Bristol UK! I'm a HUGE pet fanatic and have had and fostered many kinds of animals ranging from cats and dogs to reptiles and rabbits! What I'm looking for in a house sit is to explore and experience new places while getting some quality pet time while I'm away from my own!

Why they want to house sit

My mission with house sitting is not only connecting with fellow pet parents, I'm looking to gain more experience with a variety of pets to grow my knowledge. With that I wish to utilize my current knowledge of animal husbandry and pet care to whoever needs it!

Their experience

I have had extensive experience with pet sitting and particularly with animals that have special needs, medical needs, and behavioral needs for a variety of species through my pet sitting in the US/Canada and my volunteer work at animal shelters.

What can they bring to the assignment

I hope to bring to any pet family high quality and personalized care for each pet, as pets are family too! To each house I hope to bring my experience to make your pets time away from you fun and stress free!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 September 2023
Until: 20 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Lucky For Me! Really Great House Sitter! :-)

I had a really great first time experience with Aine coming over for a long weekend to take care of our 2 cats, 6 delicately-balanced fish tanks and plants. From Day 1, she was very attentive to my need to communicate while away and very mindful of the time away from our cats. I also wanted her to have a good time visiting Stockholm, so we had fun exchanges on how things were going, which was a big plus with her easeful ways and being so friendly. My cats loved her, she had some special ways to play with them and so I actually learned a few tricks from her. Aside from her attention to detail with our pet care, she was very tidy, kept things in order in the way I requested! A super big thank you to Aine, and I highly recommend her for anyone lucky enough to have her over! I hope we can have her back again soon!

Jackie, Sweden, 07 November, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 September 2023