Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced sitter. Animals of most descriptions and behaviours. Worldwide options welcome. Work from home. 50yr old female



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – I have volunteered for the PDSA (Peoples' Dispensary for Sick Animals) in the UK so am used to just about any breed/behaviour and am good at dispensing meds

Police check

They have a police check


From: 2 February 2024
Until: 30 November 2025


Website Designer/Writer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an inveterate traveller and have become becalmed in Sydney for too long. My son is grown and I work on many timezones. I could finish a sit and be somewhere entirely different a few days later. I love the spontaneity now I have the opportunity for solo travel again!

Why they want to house sit

Hi there, My name is Esther. I'm a 50yr old professional website designer and developer. That means I can work from anywhere in the world as long as there is a WiFi connection. I have an 18yr old son who is branching out on his own but we will sometimes apply to sit as a pair, especially if dogs need a lot of exercise. Victor, my son, is a boxer and runs a lot as part of his training. My wish to house-sit is to spend a few years seeing the world as I go and making friends both human and furry!

Their experience

Yes. I have cared for pets and house sat for long periods. I also have experience in the hospitality industry (Chalet Manager when I was 21). I have experience of all animals apart from horses and volunteered for the PDSA when I lived in the UK. I have lived all over the world (UK, France, Italy, Vanuatu, Dubai and now Australia). I am very adept at fitting into new social situations, cultures and environments.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am clean, healthy, fit, houseproud and a determined lover of travel and animals. I can fix problems, have lived in extreme climates and have never met a conundrum or crisis that couldn't be worked on. I can travel and stay sol (I'm not afraid of my own company) or I can bring in my son who is a professional boxer and can give great exercise options for energetic dogs! We are both non-smokers, non drinkers, and prefer to fit in where we can rather than draw attention.

Last updated: 2 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 February 2024
Until: 30 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023