Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Doing something my mama would be proud of!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 6 September 2023
Until: 31 May 2024
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Oh!! Hi, I am just so excited to meet you!! I’m Brooke, haling from the middle of the continental United States, Kansas City, Missouri. Born and raised a small town midwest country girl. Family, hard work and home have been central for me, my entire life. I have had always had multiple cats and dogs, as part of the family, over the years and have tended to many types of farm animals / live stock, growing up on the farm in Kansas. I was married for nearly 25 years and we raised our girls on a small property of about 10 acres south of Kansas City. I come as single sitter who has experience with harsh winters and hot summers with animals large and small. I work remotely as a medical biller for a large EMR software company, so my only must is a solid internet connection and electricity. I chose to sit in the US only, for now and prefer to sit for longer terms, such as 2-6 months at a time and especially September through June.

Why they want to house sit

I can’t believe this is actually a real thing…. What a wonderful idea and how could I not want to do this. I want to be a part of a community of beautiful humans that participate in such a activity!! It makes the world seem a little bit smaller and I think gives us a sense of community for each other. I want to do brave things and make my mama proud (god rest her soul). I want to experience life a little differently than I have been and meet cool new people to call my friends! I want learn about different pets of the country and the world and find the beauty and joy in each of those parts. I want be helpful and offer another human the opportunity to do whatever it is that drives them. I want meet as many real live humans as possible in my life and I want to create memories…

Their experience

Experienced as a professional house and pet sitter?! Honestly I had no idea this was even a thing… so the only experience I have is life experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will bring myself and my mom, wife, homemaker, house cleaner, pet cuddler, experience. I would bring my personal belongings such as clothes and hygiene items as well as my work supplies and computer equipment. I will bring my camera as I am a very amateur but enthusiastic photographer and anything else that I may need.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 6 September 2023
Until: 31 May 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 December 2024 to 30 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 September 2023