Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Organic, home Ed family looking to look after and love your fur babies and take care of your home



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 19 September 2023
Until: 18 December 2024
(see their busy times below)


Self Employed


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! I'm Leah and these are my two children, Lilly and Arthur. I'm self employed (Reiki Master, herbalist and essential oil expert to name a few tools in the toolkit) and location independent so we love to travel together and gain new experiences.

I'm an animal lover by nature - I've been around them all my life. Having had, trained, taught, competed and bred horses for 30 years, I have a vast experience with all types, breeds and sizes after having worked on some top international yards and am quiet, yet confident. We also had a 12 hectare farm in France for 8 years with ducks, geese, chickens, horses, dogs, cats, kune kune pigs and a herd of incredible Boer goats.

We home educate and the children are fun-loving and adventurous yet calm and responsible and love to cuddle animals of all shapes and sizes. My 8 year old also has a passion for snakes and reptiles and has some great knowledge around them.

We're also pretty passionate about all things foraging, growing veg/fruit and plant and herbal medicine so we'd be able to keep a garden ticking over nicely for you too!

Having lived and worked in France for many years, I'm fluent in french and accustomed to the many quirks of being in the countryside here

Why they want to house sit

We love learning and having new experiences that help us grow and yet we miss having animals around us to care for and cuddle! This is a perfect solution for us to do both.

Their experience

Absolutely! We have been actively housesitting full time for the past 18mths now. Please see above for relevant experience

What can they bring to the assignment

We're experienced, caring, have a good working knowledge of first aid (should it be required). We speak several languages. Most importantly we are super attentive and are committed to keeping your routine in place in your absence. Communication will always be a top priority, as is the care and love of your animals

Last updated: 19 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 19 September 2023
Until: 18 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
21 September 2023 to 18 October 2023, 23 October 2023 to 7 November 2023, 16 December 2023 to 17 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023