Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

French-American Digital Nomads that live to garden and care for animals

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 October 2023
Until: 25 June 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a married couple in our early 40s (Gina and Kevin), traveling as a family (our daughter and dog are both 9 years old) in our camping car "Ohana". We are a beautiful mixed family of American Cuban Italian and French and love learning languages. We lived in SW France for the last 10 years, and before that were constantly traveling, living in Mexico, USA, Spain... We both work independently, from home, and Missy (our daughter) goes to school online too. We do have our fur girl "Nahka Bear" (Irish setter/Border collie mix) with us. She is very good in the house, has been spayed and is well socialised, loves to make new friends. As we live/travel in our camper, that is her home, and she is very happy to stay in her house if that is more suitable for the assignment(no bother). We love travelling and exploring natural surroundings and meeting new animals friends so ideally we are looking to house sit in the country side.

Why they want to house sit

We let go of our home in the Tarn, France in 2021. Since then we have been traveling mostly in our Camping car "Ohana". We are looking for our next "home"exploring new areas all over Europe and like to alternate moving with housesitting (feels more rooted, pun intended ;P). It's nice to stay a while. It helps us to discover new places, get a feel for the community, meet locals, check out the trails around and just feel it out. Also we both work freelance in a creative fields, so having a bit more space and some peace and quiet goes a long way for our business and homeschooling.

Their experience

Yes we have been house sitting on and off since 2012 from Australia to Arizona, France and Spain and more. In 2014 the coin flipped as we had the 3rd & 4th members of our tribe join us and we had our own house to tend to. Then we started receiving home sitters for our property and animals so we could travel. We are very handy, love gardening with all its trimmings, and caring for animals, our own and other peoples. As far as animals go we have looked after dogs, cats, sheep, chickens, goats, horses, and a very cute pig called "Coco"! As far as properties go, we have seen it all from old chateaus to farm houses, to small apartments and cabins to gites...We are very adaptable and ready to take on anything and everything! We understand the home owners/pet parents needs and follow instructions carefully. Also I am well versed at giving medication to animals as I worked in the vet world, in my previous life ;) You name it, we've probably tried it, and if we havent...we are of the mind set that everything if figure-out-able!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are multi-lingual, fluent in French, English, Spanish with some Italian too and we are also fairly well versed in all things property management (We recently left our 4 bedroom farmhouse with a hectare of land/garden/farm). We work digitally, which means we can give our time and presence to a space and furry friends. We adore being helpful, and are very happy to care for your home while you are away. We can supervise things, water plants, mow lawns, cut hedges, clean pools, clean windows, look after pets, etc, whatever is needed..we are up to it! We could also assist or advise with any property related projects, renovations, dealings with local tradespeople, deliveries, what have you.
***FYI we are non smokers.
We have our own vehicle (Fully autonomous camping car).
Long stays are very welcomed.

Available to house sit

France, Greece, Italy, Slovenia, Spain

Availability dates

From: 18 October 2023
Until: 25 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 September 2023