Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nomadic nature lover :)

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 17 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2023


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an adventurous, independent creative who loves nature, travel and wildlife, but I also love relaxing, cosiness and a bit of animal company. Ideally I'd like a house sit in the countryside with rural or picturesque walks nearby and dogs or cats to hang out with. I love a good farmshop and wild swimming. If the area is more urban, having arts/music venues nearby would be a plus!

Why they want to house sit

I've been traveling all over the UK and Ireland all summer in my campervan (which is unfortunately too small to house both me and a dog), so I'd love to have the option of a few days or weeks to explore a new area whilst also having a few home comforts and/or furry sidekicks!

Their experience

I have house/cat-sitted for my sister before, and also whilst traveling in New Zealand I did some wwoofing - which involved helping out on farms in exchange for food and accomodation. I've milked cows, fed pigs, bottle-fed lambs, man-handled sheep, mucked out horses, weeded and of course played with many dogs and fussed over many cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm very trustworthy, reliable and respectful. I've always been a responsible and mature person and am happy to provide contact details for current references. I like most animals and they seem to like me. (I'd have to draw the line at tarantulas). I love long walks, and despite traveling a lot am a bit of a home-body, so would happily keep pets company for most of the day. I'm well used to looking after cats and dogs as we have them at home. (Although unfortunately our family dog of 14 years has just died, so I'm looking forward to doggy walks and cuddles again!)

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 17 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


Perfect House Sitter

I found Miriam to be very capable, independent, reliable and trustworthy and great at using her initiative, all in all making her an excellent house sitter. It was the first time I had left a stranger to mind the house and my two canine babies and I was quite apprehensive but Miriam soon put my mind at ease. She kept me regularly updated and sent pictures of the dogs out on the lovely walks she brought them on. She is a calm and relaxed person who was loving towards the dogs - there was no doubt she was great with them, they were both very attached to her on my return and a little sad to see her leave. The house was spotless when I returned. Miriam had done everything I asked of her without any issues and had even attended to some extra little jobs around the house. I recommend Miriam for any house sitting or other positions. You will certainly be leaving your home and pets in safe and capable hands with her.

Alex, Ireland, 01 December, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 September 2023