Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Energetic retirement

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – We love animals and are happy to look after any

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 17 December 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Gilly and Gordon who now live in the Uk after living in Italy for 20 years. Gordon is a retired Architect and I’m retired from the medical business. We are both active, love traveling and we used housesitters at our home in Italy when we travelled so thought it may be an idea to do it ourselves it worked so well.

Why they want to house sit

We love exploring new places but also take any duties involved with the sit as first priority. We take the dogs if there are any out with us and usually they get more walks than normal.

Their experience

We have lots of experience with sitting for friends and also get further recommendations from them. We have done several sits with Trusted housesitters and have references for these as well as the others.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are sensible, very tidy, mature people who not only look after your home and animals but go the extra mile whilst we are there. I love gardening and cleaning….. very sad…. and Gordon is very handy. We like to be busy so are very happy to do jobs whilst we are sitting.

Last updated: 17 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 17 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023