Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Two explorers looking for houses and pets to sit



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 15 November 2023
Until: 20 December 2024
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello. Me and my best friend are starting our travelling journey and are looking for cheaper ways to explore the world since we are not yet financially free to do it regular way. Our main mission of travelling is making connections, leaving comfort zone, seeing how amazing our world is and can be, freeing ourselfs and more to come.

Why they want to house sit

First of all we saw it as a great opportunity to travel with low budget, to make exploring the world possible for us now. Second of all we are looking forward to make new human and pet friends and can't wait to see what else this experience will show us.

Their experience

With house sitting abroad no, but we lived in a animal sanctuary for 6 months where we took care of farm animals, house and garden. The owner lived with us for first few days and then left the farm for us to take care of. We took care of a dog, a cat and 25 farm animals. Also took care of the house, it was an old one so required a bit of special care for example we used wood stove for heating and had to chop the logs and then manually load the stove with firewood and light it up. We learned a lot and got used to all kinds of work.

What can they bring to the assignment

-House maintenance
-Experience in looking after pets and farm animals
-Gardening and yard maintenance
-Fast learning
-Good conversation and new connection

Last updated: 26 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 November 2023
Until: 20 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
21 December 2023 to 27 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023