Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible & trustworthy Dutch/Australian couple - John & Justine

New Zealand


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 28 January 2024
Until: 26 April 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello from Christchurch, New Zealand!

We are a house proud, home owning, non smoking couple looking for a house or pet sit, « AirBnB sit » (where we would be happy to manage your AirBnBs in your absence in exchange for accommodation) or domestic couple opportunity February/March/April 2024.

Maybe a yacht that needs a live on caretaker/guardian? We are open to looking at options.

Justine has guest relations/PA reception/private chef/nanny experience.
Speaks English & conversational French.

John is an architect & a talented handy man. Speaks English & Dutch.

Why they want to house sit

We are current super hosts of 3 properties in Christchurch and the stars have aligned so that we have 3 months of long stay bookings & we have decided to take the opportunity to travel.

Their experience

Yes! We have both always owned pets (dogs, cats, horses, birds/chickens - at a time where we don’t currently own any pets & are looking forward to travelling.

Justine was winter caretaker at Château du Fey while studying at the La Varenne cooking school.

John is a keen gardener & talented handyman/carpenter.

We are finishing landscaping our 800m2 bare section - built raised beds, laid paving etc ….

What can they bring to the assignment

Care of your pets, house & garden in a professional & knowledgeable manner. Clear communication is vital for a successful exchange.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 January 2024
Until: 26 April 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 September 2023