Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Traveling Professionals (late 30's, non-smokers): respectful, reliable, courteous and pet lovers!!

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – We are big pet lovers and have looked after our friends cats while they have been away.We have also looked after my friends chickens, goose and ducks by putting them to bed at night and letting them out in the morning.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 July 2024
Until: 7 October 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a secondary school teacher who works in Adelaide, Australia. My partner is a content creator for YouTube and is self employed. We are looking for house sits that have animals. We love all animals and are HUGE dog lovers (we have our own doggo at home) and love to explore the neighbourhood while dog walking. This is obviously not a requirement. While we love all animals we are also happy to house sit if the home does not have pets.

Why they want to house sit

I am taking some leave in 2024: from July-October and am looking to travel to new places and experience new things. My partner will be working remotely (part-time) and traveling with me hence the importance of settling into a home rather than shared accommodation or hostels. As we are travelling for an extended 3 month period, I am keen to travel to new places dictated by our house sitting placements as this will make for a great adventure. Please get in touch if you think we might be the right people for you.

Their experience

We have house sat for friends and looked after other people's pets before as well as many air bnb stays and have great references from these. While we haven't had the opportunity to travel extensively yet in our careers (and therefore house sat on official websites yet) we have had WONDERFUL house sitters into our own home and know what it feels like to leave your home and your precious animals with a stranger. We also know what made us feel at ease when people were sitting for us and will endeavour to treat you and your home with the same kindness, professionalism and respect that our wonderful house sitters have given to us in the past.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are experienced pet and home owners ourselves, are very house proud and like to leave living spaces clean. We have a garden at home in Australia which requires regular fertilizing, pruning, watering and care and understand what it takes to care for plants both indoors and outdoors. We have our own dog at home, who is a beautiful old cocker spaniel. She is blind and slowly going deaf so we understand the care that your animals require to be well looked after and loved. We are happy get in touch with pupdates or catsnaps to update you while you're away.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 July 2024
Until: 7 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 October 2023