Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Healthy Responsible Senior

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – Have references on another pet site I can send you.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 October 2024
Until: 1 January 2026


Retired business owner


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a retired from a 30 year business I owned. After retiring I found interesting alternative travel sites that were more enriching and fulfilling than the hurry up and wait tours. I love animals and staying in one place long enough to feel like a temporary local.

I have done house/pet sits in many different countries. New to this site I can send you my reviews from another platform I am on. Personally I have had dogs, cats, parakeets and a salt water fish tank. I love all animals but partial to cats in particular.

I am an introvert so hanging out with the pets while I read a book or playing with them in the yard or the house is enjoyable to me. I love to have cats and dogs sit on my lap for cuddles.

Open communication is the key for a successful house/pet sit. Please ask me any questions you may have for me.

Thank you

Why they want to house sit

I like traveling and staying in different areas to experience feeling like a temporary local and not a tourist. When you shop at the markets, walk the neighborhood and attend town events, you don’t feel like a tourist.

Their experience

Yes, have pet/house sit for many years. Starting with friends, family and then joining travel sites, house and pet sites.

What can they bring to the assignment

I take these assignments very seriously. I make sure your pets get the same attention and caring that you would provide for them. I will keep your home clean and take the same care as I do with my own home. I have taken care of my own garden and the garden of others. Can help keep your garden alive and well.

Last updated: 27 February 2024

Available to house sit

Canada, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2024
Until: 1 January 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023