Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I'm here to 'paws' the worry and 'meow-ntain' your home with care!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 November 2023
Until: 10 December 2024


Healthcare Manager (Remote)


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there, I'm Colleena, a 33-year-old Irish animal enthusiast with a passion for global house sitting. Why? It's a perfect blend of my love for animals and my wanderlust.

Animals hold a special place in my heart. House sitting allows me to care for pets worldwide while their owners are away, and I relish every moment spent with these adorable companions.

Why they want to house sit

Global house sitting satisfies my curiosity for diverse cultures and landscapes. It's not just about exploring new places; it's about living like a local and appreciating our world's incredible diversity. Each house becomes my temporary home, and I form connections with people and places along the way.

Seeking a caring house sitter to pamper your pets and safeguard your home? Let's make your travel plans a win-win adventure!

Their experience

I have extensive global house sitting experience. Including

One memorable experience in particular was house sitting in coastal New South Wales for an Australian couple. A transformative four-month journey. I cared for their Jack Russell (Max), nurtured a lively chicken flock, and tended to a flourishing garden. The bond with Max was heartwarming, the chickens added rural charm, and watching the garden thrive was fulfilling.

Yet, what truly made this experience extraordinary was the lasting friendship formed with the homeowners. We remain close friends to this day, bonded by our love for animals and nature. This house-sitting adventure enriched my life and allowed me to leave a positive impact on their home, pets, and garden.

What can they bring to the assignment

- Compassionate care for pets, ensuring their well-being and happiness.
- Responsible house and property maintenance.
- Attention to detail in following specific care instructions.
- Respect for and protection of the home's environment and surroundings.
- Flexibility and adaptability to diverse cultural and geographical settings.
- Excellent communication skills for updates and peace of mind.
- Deep appreciation for local culture and a desire to immerse in new experiences.
- A strong sense of responsibility and reliability.
- A genuine love for animals, fostering strong connections with them.
- A passion for adventure, turning house sitting into a win-win global exploration.

Last updated: 30 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2023
Until: 10 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023