Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Calm, caring and curious couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 October 2023
Until: 1 January 2025


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are retired from work in public education and non-profits, and are currently living in beautiful San Diego California. We love to explore new places while having the comfort of a home base and animals to cuddle. Our ideal house sit is in a location accessible by public transportation so we can fully experience our new surroundings.

Why they want to house sit

House-sitting lets us spend deeper quality time in new places, and lets us travel more frequently on a limited (retired educators) budget. Before we retired, we rented an apartment in a small village on the southern coast of France and spent a month getting to know our neighbors and observing the rhythms and customs of the community. Now that we are retired, we want to be able to spend longer periods of time in different parts of the world--to experience different cultures not by "visiting" them, but by living them.

Their experience

We have cared for pets for multiple short 3 to 5 day stays with 1 or 2 cats and dogs and as long as a month with 5 indoor cats and 7 outdoor neighborhood cats. So far, we have stayed in the United States, Europe, and the United Kingdom

What can they bring to the assignment

We are mature retired people who have lived long enough to remain CALM in all situations, we love CARING for precious pets, and we have a great deal of CURIOSITY and zest for learning about new places and meeting new faces.

Last updated: 1 October 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2023
Until: 1 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023