Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature Couple with Housesitting, Animal and Gardening Experience



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Clayton is a born and raised fourth generation Canadian farmer and pet owner. Karen has owned several pets in her lifetime.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 April 2024
Until: 5 July 2025


Self-employed, remote work


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Mature, responsible, mid 40s/early 50s couple with experience in:
farm and farm animal care, gardening and home maintenance skills, and pet sitting and ownership. We are quiet, don't smoke or party, and are extremely tidy and clean.

We are interested in quiet areas, close to nature, but open to other opportunities.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit to allow others to travel and feel confident that their home, property, and/or animals will be cared for responsibly.
As keen travellers we are also looking to experience new countries.

Their experience

Yes, we are both experienced house and pet sitters, with references available. As well, both of us have owned, renovated, and maintained homes in the past and currently. Clayton is a fourth generation Canadian farmer and pet owner. Karen has owned several pets in her lifetime.

What can they bring to the assignment

Farm and farm animal care, gardening, home maintenance skills, and pet sitting. Cleaning and upkeep of a home and garden. We are a conscientious, responsible and reliable couple.

Last updated: 22 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 April 2024
Until: 5 July 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023