Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

ACTIVE COUPLE WILLING TO SIT YOUR PET AND HOME

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 January 2024
Until: 10 December 2024

Occupation

Agricultural Engineer, former FAO of the U.N. Staff member

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are an active couple, who likes to travel abroad, and who has several years of experience caring for pets (dogs and cats) and properties in Europe and the United States. We do not smoke.
Covid-19 interrupted our travels for three years but we are now available and willing to travel again for pet and home care for medium and long-term assignments.
We have cared for a cat, Ottavio, and a large house north of Rome, Italy, for eight months; Anthu, a loving Dalmatian dog in Naples, FL.; two dogs, of which Lissa was the best soccer goalie we have ever met in a country house in the South of France; a house in Sarasota, FL and three dogs and the house in South Portland, Maine, among other jobs done.
We are interested in stays of a month or more and we can communicate in Spanish, English and Italian. We have a basic level of French. We are both graduate-level professionals.
We have an international insurance plan that covers any medical situation or emergency at home and abroad.

Why they want to house sit

Because we like to travel and see new places. Covid-19 canceled our ability to travel for three years but now we are ready to start again. We are active and good walkers, we are careful and responsible with other people's property and pets, as certified by previous owners.

Their experience

Honesty, responsibility and utmost care for other's property. Experience working with people of different origins, races, and religions. Ability to do DIY light maintenance around the house (I am a mechanical engineer). Languages to get by anywhere: Fluent in Spanish, English and Italian and fair knowledge of French.

Experience in house sitting a villa near Madrid, Spain for two periods of one month each and shorter sittings during the year, and a home in Florida, USA, for one month, (Sept. 2013).

Our longest assignment was for a long-term (8 months) large villa, gardens and two cats, Ottavio, and Bianca, close to Rome, Italy, until the end of June 2015 that included administration and handling of external contractors, bill pay and maintenance of premises.

2017 saw us in the East of the USA, sitting two lovely dogs and a home in Ashburn, VA. The satisfied owners invited us to repeat the sitting in Summer, 2018. Then, three dogs in South Portland, Maine, in a picturesque and nice home, and one dog, Antou, in Naples, Florida. These three assignments added up to four months altogether.

We took care of two lovely dogs, Lissa and Cachou at a traditional large rural home at the Ard├Ęche mountains, not far from Lyon, France, for five weeks in April-May, 2019.

We treat pets, (cats and dogs), with love and responsibility with permanent communication with the owners regarding the day-to-day operation of the house and wellbeing of the pets.

References from people that know us well and for a long time are available on this page and upon request. They reside in the U.S.A., the U.K., Italy, France, and Spain.

What can they bring to the assignment

Experience of more than 10 years in similar positions, knowledge of languages and great responsibility and seriousness.

Last updated: 7 October 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 January 2024
Until: 10 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 76+ years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023