Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced cat and house sitter -Single mature professional Canadian woman. Non smoker, fit and happy

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Fish – I have reviews on other House sitting sites - including two 5 star reviews

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 May 2024
Until: 7 January 2025

Occupation

Semiretired theatre professional and writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an established artist who has refined, through my work, collaboration, communication and cooperation. I am good at assessing situations and responding -a problem solver. Reliable, respectful, trustworthy and used to taking on responsibility in a variety of roles - director, mentor, mother, teacher, caregiver, writer...and now as house sitter! I am a people person with a sense of humour who loves culture, dance and music, meditation, long walks, swimming and good food. I am comfortable in my own skin, accountable and focused on positive experiences for myself and others.
I have lived with cats over the years and love their company.
I speak French, having lived in Montreal most of my life. And basic Spanish which I really want to improve!
In a house sit I am looking for good and direct communication, respect, and a clean organized home in a safe environment.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit as a way to see the world on a pension: To enjoy the time I have, meet people, experience different cultures and the Beauty of this planet. In my career as a self employed artist I have travelled a great deal within Canada on hundreds of productions and am used to/adept at adapting to new situations and people on a regular basis which is key in house sitting.
Also I am not a tourist type. I enjoy slow travel and allowing a town to reveal itself without over planning. House sitting provides this opportunity.

Their experience

I began house sitting in earnest last year and have looked after cats in Mexico ( twice) Edinburgh, London, Wales, France and Montreal. As mentioned I have had many cats of my own; six at one point. I have reviews on various sites.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring reliability, maturity, intelligence and an open attitude. I keep a clean tidy home and respect other people's homes and possessions. Health - all kinds - is key for me so I proactively keep the well being of myself, the cats and the home a priority.

Last updated: 20 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 May 2024
Until: 7 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023