Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Multi-species specialist

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Let me know if you you have any questions!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 8 October 2023
Until: 8 January 2025
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My dog and I are looking to get away, see some new sights and unwind from the day-to-day routine. Hugo is my travel companion and agility dog. He is well trained, crates at bed time, and gets along with most dogs, cats, and bunnies. He is very reactive to parrots though so we can't help out with them. And I can't watch animal-eating reptiles either.

Why they want to house sit

I believe that community is important and sharing ones skills whilst enjoying what others have to offer is the pinnacle what life should be. I'm a huge fan of workaway, airbnb, and other 'share' type platforms. Not a huge fan of corporate greed and masses of mindless tourists. Seeking peace, beauty, nature. Is that what you're offering?

Their experience

I am a life time lover of animals, animal advocate, educator, fosterer, and rescuer. I currently have 1 dog (20 lg mixed breed), 1 kitty, 1 house bunny, and a mini pony. A well traveled, responsible and experienced home owner, I understand both animal care and taking care of a house. I have extensive experience with horses/ponies, cats, dogs, fish, rabbits (indoor pet types), and chickens. I've volunteered with local shelters and disaster organizations for about 30 years. I'm a home owner as well and a landlord.

What can they bring to the assignment

You can feel comfortable knowing that I will treat you furry/feathered family members with the utmost care and will follow instructions; same for your plants and home. I'm a non-smoker, COVID vaccinated, stick-shift driving world traveler. Let's chat.

Last updated: 8 October 2023

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Macedonia, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 October 2023
Until: 8 January 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 November 2023 to 17 November 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023