Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable House Sitting

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – My wife and I love animals. We have had two litters of bird dogs from the same dame. We kept one from each litter and I trained them all to hunt. They were like family and lived indoors (sleeping on our bed). I trained them all and had them hunt tested af

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 11 October 2023
Until: 9 January 2025


Retired…formerly pharmaceutical and medical device sales….Medtronic, Abbott(St.Jude), Eli Lilly, Baxter, AstraZeneca, La Jolla Pharmaceutical and others.


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I would love to visit where you live and sit your house. My wife and I have been married 32 years, and are non-smokers, and have two grown sons. We have been dog breeders/hunters, rescuer of wild orphaned kittens, horse and chicken lovers and extensive travelers. We understand the importance of taking care of your home and pets.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to travel and stay in a real home where we can immerse ourselves in a real experience of living in a place and not just traveling there as a tourist, and there is a great deal of satisfaction in caring for someone’s most import worldly possessions while they also enjoy traveling.

Their experience

I have house sat for many friends and we have done Home Exchange when we used to own a condo in Steamboat Springs, CO. My future daughter in law has lived with us and been a full time professional house sitter and dog trainer for three years. I have also house sat for fellow members of Larimer County Search and Rescue where I volunteered for 10 plus years.

What can they bring to the assignment

My wife and I are mature, responsible, honest, hard working and make excellent decisions especially when things go wrong. We are not kids merely wanting a place to crash while we travel. We will truly care for your pets and home as if they were our own, and communicate with you so you know everything is fine back home, and if any difficulties do arise we will communicate thoroughly so that you feel involved in any decisions and problem solving that is necessary.

Last updated: 11 October 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 October 2023
Until: 9 January 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023