Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sailor, Entertainment Hairstylist, Radical Sabbaticals

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Bird(s) – My husband is sadly allergic to cats that live indoors

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 12 November 2023
Until: 10 January 2025


Film & Television Hairstylist


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a sailor, TV/Film hairstylist, and enjoy great foods, culture, and expierencing new places. My husband and I have traveled more than most and actually feel comfortable with variety in where we wake-up. As we are getting closer to retirement, or we prefer to refer to it as "migrating to our next new thing" ;-) we are undecided where to be and are hopeful to visit many more places. We would enjoy housesitting while we are working on our film projects in Los Angeles CA, as well as when not traveling on our sailboat, so we can expierence more communities on land. We can also house sit while a home is for sale, as we have been thru this and needed to leave town. We used to always have pets, however now living very nomadic, we no longer own any but very much enjoy others pets and farm animals. Non-smoking or drugs

Why they want to house sit

We don't sail during hurrican season, so we get to spend our time visiting family, working, or traveling. We both work in the film industry all over, and are always looking for peaceful places to reside. When we travel we like to be with the locals and expierence their culture. We have a lot of flexibility between jobs. Being familiar with the uncertainty of leaving a home empty many times, I wish I would have known of this site.

Their experience

I've probably stayed in over 100 furnished rented properties since I travel so much for work and also pleasure. I can quickly recognize what's a good place with good people. My husband and I always leave the place equal or better than how it was when we arived. I find this industry very important, always grateful to have a clean, safe, peaceful place to rest and for the home owner to have good people watching and taking care of their home. We've also owned 5 homes and understand the importance of property maintenance and safty.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are super clean, very responsible, and organized. My husband is quite handy and can fix most anything. The people whom we've rented from in the past always invite us back, and we often stay multiple times. We both are vetted with Global Passes.
We've owned 5 homes and have had to leave them many times, we understand the anxiety that comes with that as well as the upkeep needed in a home to keep it safe. For example, a winter storm blew into to our city while we were away, we flew in and were able to turn off the water and the water of all the neighbors, it would have been great to have someone there in our proxy. One time, in a rented property we were able to turn off the gas on the property when a big leak happened on the street, we stayed in touch with the owner till it was all over, he was so grateful. We also have a great eye for a home for sale and keeping it show ready! My husband grew up in Puerto Rico and is fluent in spanish, which prooves very handy for many circumstances in North America.

Last updated: 11 October 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 November 2023
Until: 10 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023