Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible and reliable animal lovers (no smokers)

Costa Rica


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 31 July 2024
Until: 12 January 2025
(see their busy times below)


Sports Massage Therapist


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a mature professional couple - Martin is an accountant and works as a digital nomad online. We made a permanent move to Costa Rica in February to live in a more natural environment as we are both interested in animal conservation.
We have our own 4 x 4 vehicle.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting allows us to combine our interests in travelling and wildlife and at the same time helping those owners who need to leave their pets in safe hands. We had 2 cats before we started travelling but were unable to bring them on our travels and miss them, so it is lovely to take care of others pets. Both of us have grown up with a variety of pets.

Their experience

We have house & pet sat for several owners in UK and Costa Rica.
We are also members of Trusted House Sitters.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a mature couple we have a wealth of life experience to offer, in both owning our own homes and having had various pets. We are flexible and patient and good at problem solving, qualities we understand are essential for Costa Rica. As previously mentioned Martin works online, so while he is working I have lots of time to spend with pets and take care of your home.
We would treat you house and pets as if they were our own.

Last updated: 16 May 2024

Available to house sit

Costa Rica

Availability dates

From: 31 July 2024
Until: 12 January 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 August 2024 to 9 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023