Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional Sitter Studying for Ph.D

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 28 October 2023
Until: 31 January 2025


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a 52-year-old, single, professional woman who is researching for my Ph.D. I have a zoology undergrad and have had pets all my life, mainly cats and dogs but some birds and have a little experience with horses. I'm very clean and love to cook but as an anthropologist I do enjoy getting to know people and cultures.

Why they want to house sit

While I'm conducting my research and writing up, doing housesitting helps cut down my expenses while at the same time getting to explore a bit. It's a great balance of the two.

Their experience

My experience is being a live-in carer and housesitter/caretaker for almost four years followed by almost two years of pet and housesitting (mainly through TrustedHousesitters). I have over 17 five star ratings at the time of this writing.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability and dependability are my strengths along with the assurance your home will be very clean and well-maintained. I have a bit of a deeper insight into animal behaviour having a zoology undergraduate degree and that helps me to understand any pets needs and problems.

Last updated: 21 October 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 October 2023
Until: 31 January 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023