Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experience and loving care for your home and pet pals

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 June 2024
Until: 30 May 2026
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Management and Inclusion Coaching and Consulting

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Experienced homeowner, former pet mama, housesitter, and petsitter. Work part-time, entirely remotely. Home a lot to take care of your home and babies. Have done caring/sits from a couple of days to over one year; very large complex property to simple pet playtime, feeding and walks. Just me for now, as my 14 year old Border Heeler recently headed to dog heaven. You can find my long professional history on LinkedIn. I'm a combo city and outdoorsy gal. Executive coach, writer, rockclimber, skier. Let's chat!

I've lived in Colorado since 2017, and am looking for extended sit, mostly. I haven't booked winter `24/`25 yet-- never too early!

Why they want to house sit

I've lived in Louisville and Boulder, Colorado, since 2017, and want to find my next sits in the Front Range/ Denver area or near a ski town. Or maybe another part of Colorado I haven't experienced yet! Thinking of becoming a full-time traveling sitter, but really love Colorado, so trying out the full-time sitting life here! This summer, I'm interested to do some international sits. I used to travel internationally quite often, but mostly in cities. Longer stays in homes and with pets, and in some smaller towns or rural settings is quite appealing now.

Their experience

I've done sitting off and on for decades-- small to large homes, short to long durations, mostly dogs, cats, birds, turtles, fish and plants, I've been a homeowner. I've done co-housing. I've hosted people from all over the world in my homes over the years. I've had many pets of my own over the years, mostly dogs and cats. I've traveled a lot around the world, and rarely did the hotel thing-- I've always been about meeting people and checking out different ways people live in different places. Yes, I love seeing the sights, but I'm more about experiencing ways of life and many aspects of cultures.

I'm happy to provide all the references you might want-- I've been booked since I started sits again December of 2023. Have background check too.?

What can they bring to the assignment

I think the rest of my profile says a lot about this already, so here I suppose I mostly want to let you know I am a very personable, and responsible, person, and I'll enjoy helping you experience your travels with great peace of mind!

Last updated: 17 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 June 2024
Until: 30 May 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 March 2025 to 1 June 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

If you can get her!

I think my dog is in love with Melinda and I know we are beyond grateful! She was thorough, responsive, and the dog loved her. She worked hard to understand Lulu and her needs and desires and we returned to a very, very happy dog. The house was spotless. Absolutely no concerns. I told her, as I tell all our house sitters, that she could have company up (we are remote) but there were no signs of anyone around. I keep the house cleaner when we travel and she said it was spotless and that Lulu really liked her. There were a couple of snow challenges with the internet, etc. and she was the perfect person to trouble shoot, and get it fixed. All the snow areas were shoveled when I returned. If you can get her, I strongly recommend her. We've had five previous sitters and she's the top! She's welcome back here anytime!

Roxane, United States, 18 February, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023