Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Chef Couple looking to experience Europe during Christmas



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 December 2023
Until: 20 February 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi my name is Gene (31) and my partner Lauren (28), we are both chefs from Brisbane, Australia and we are looking to house sit during some of our upcoming trip to Europe, where we want to immerse ourselves in and experience the many different cultures and cuisines. We are looking for opportunities particularly over the Christmas period approx. early December through to late January or early February, available for both short and long term stays.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to house sit to help us with accommodation costs during our trip, and we will also be missing our own little pets so much during our time overseas so taking care of other furry friends will be very comforting and help us with that.

Their experience

Both Lauren and I are life-time pet owners of all types; dogs, cats, birds and fishes. We currently have Alfie, a Pomeranian Poodle, and Loki, a chocolate Burmese and have been living together for the past 2 years in our own apartment. We have not house sit through a company like MindMyHouse before, however have taken care of friends and family members homes and pets during their holidays many times.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability. Both Lauren and I place huge importance on being reliable and able to be counted on.
Peace of Mind. We are on holiday to rest, relax and unwind and would take care of your home and pets as if they were our own and would their safety our top priority.
Experience with animals. Both Lauren and I have owner pets of all types for all our lives and are very comfortable with all kinds.
Enthusiasm. We want to experience and explore!

Last updated: 31 October 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 6 December 2023
Until: 20 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023