Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

An animal loving couple from the UK in their 50's that are looking for a friendly environment to stay in and have the opportunity to look after pets

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – We have both had cats for the majority of our lives, sadly our only cat passed away about 5 years ago and we live on a busy road currently so don't have pets at the moment.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 December 2023
Until: 30 June 2025

Occupation

Accountant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a professional couple from the UK, Martin is a surveyor and Lisa is an accountant. The kids are all grown up and we'd love to take a bit of a pause to be somewhere different, but it would feel a bit strange without some furry friends being around. We saw this site and thought it would be such a lovely idea.

Why they want to house sit

We understand why someone would want someone to look after their pets and their house in a respectful manner and come back without any problems and very happy pets.

We have as a couple renovated many properties and just love animals, we have had many cats and dogs in our lives. We are both really good at gardening and have managed many renovation projects, we are very experienced at DIY if something needed to be fixed during our stay and would of course be happy to do gardening and whatever you would need to keep your home just as you left it.

We most recently fostered the little cat in our pictures during lockdown, she was feral and extremely matted when she turned up and after checking for a microchip, advertising locally for the owners and putting her on the lost register we ended up caring for her. We had a few scratches and bites to start with but she became a very docile lap cat and just a joy to have around.

Most importantly your pets would be showered with the love they deserve. We can both drive if there is an emergency and your pet needs to go to the vets. We are both non-smokers.

Their experience

We have walked dogs and fed and watered various pets for friends and family, but until now not been members of a house sitting site. We would be welcome to a video call or Facebook call if anyone would welcome that. We could provide personal references. We first and foremost understand how important it is that we are reliable, kind and considerate.

What can they bring to the assignment

For the first time in our lives we have time on our hands...we have some plans for the future with a pending purchase of a monastery in Italy which we will be renovating. We are a year into that journey already and there will be a couple of more years to wait for that to happen. We would love to have some time away from the monastery from renovations and in Winter time in the future so we would love to continue to do house sitting for many years to come.

We love animals, we'd probably get upset when we left and hope to come back again to see them, we would be respectful to the owners house and just make sure they had no problems to come back to along with very happy animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2023
Until: 30 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 November 2023