Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature Couple who care with excellence



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 September 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Miguel & Lisa, & we have been married for 34+ years. We have 3 really wonderful adult sons.

We founded & run a not-for-profit organization that is focused on making our world a better place. We teach students about making choices that bring light into our world. You can check out the 7 min promo video at .

We have had many & varied pets over the years, including fostering 3 Guide Dog puppies. Over the years we have also had ferrets, leopard geckos, and bunnies. We enjoy them all. Presently, we are in a home where no pets are allowed. I am in need of pet time!! Looking forward to giving some love to yours!! We have cared for many cats and dogs and fish & homes over the years (some who would not leave their pet in the care of anyone else but us!) We also run an airbnb - "Serenity Suite" - & it is our aim to provide excellence & a place where people can experience comfortable, clean, & quality lodging. We have earned SUPER HOST status. When we stay at /care for others' pets or homes, we care for them with the same excellence that we do our own place.

We enjoy seeing people live their lives to the fullest, & to that end, we also do Relationship Coaching - helping people with relationships at all levels - with themselves, with their spouse, children, & families, and with their friends & coworkers.

We like to go for walks to enjoy the incredible beauty of nature, sunsets & sunrises, & the different landscapes. We enjoy traveling, & have had the privilege of traveling to many different countries. We have both volunteered at an orphanage in Central America - Lisa alone (4months), both of us together for 3 months.

Why they want to house sit

We look forward to new experiences in caring for others' homes & pets, to meeting new people, seeing new sights, visiting new cities & countries, and to making new memories.

We look forward to caring for others' homes and pets with excellence, and it gives us satisfaction to give others peace of mind about the things that are important to them.

Their experience

We have had two dogs of our own and have fostered three guide dogs. Over the years we have been asked to house sit and care for people’s children, homes, and dogs. We have earned trust because we are people of integrity, love, respect and responsibility.

What can they bring to the assignment

We care for other's peoples homes, pets, & possessions with excellence - as if they were our own. We have experience with a number of different pets, including puppies, pets that need medication, and giving them the love & attention they long for.

Last updated: 3 November 2023

Available to house sit

Canada, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023