Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Smallholding, Farm and Pet Sitter



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 12 February 2024
Until: 23 December 2024
(see their busy times below)


Remote IT worker and Smallholder


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a smallholder with more than two decades of experience growing vegetables and fruit, and working with most farm animals: cats, dogs, chickens, geese, ducks, turkeys, rabbits, pigs, goats, sheep, and horses. In addition to looking after your house or smallholding, I have my own work (which is remote with flexible hours), so I need a good internet connection.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and explore new places, but I also like to engage with my surroundings when I visit. Taking care of a house and animals is a way that I can contribute and feel that I've truly been to a place, not just passed through. I love nature so I prioritise going to places where I can be outside.

Their experience

I've looked after my neighbour's house and smallholding locally. I have done some WWOOFing (working on a farm abroad). I have two decades experience looking after my own hobby farm and animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm detail oriented, responsible, and experienced. I always try to communicate clearly and make sure that I understand exactly what you need before you leave.

Last updated: 12 February 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 12 February 2024
Until: 23 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
24 March 2024 to 21 April 2024, 5 March 2024 to 7 March 2024, 21 May 2024 to 23 May 2024, 27 November 2024 to 29 November 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023