Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional Canadian Couple Looking to Housesit Worldwide



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – will get a police check done asap, just signed up in November 2023

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2024
Until: 30 April 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an empty nest married couple (Ian 50 and Laura 50) looking to house sit world wide. Laura has been an Educational Assistant taking care of special needs children for years and Ian is a Professional Engineer who is working remotely while traveling. We enjoy hiking, scuba diving, biking, skiing, mountain biking, golfing(Ian) pretty much anything outdoors. Most important to us in a housesit is that your home is safe and clean.

Why they want to house sit

Being empty nesters and Ian's ability to travel and work we have the travel bug and would love to continue to do so. We think house sitting is a perfect match for us to travel and provide attention, and years of experienced care to your pets and home. Laura has her days free and is looking forward to filling her days with some responsibilities.

Their experience

We have been house sitting for since 2018, just were using a different website. Can provide those details upon request. We have owned our own home for 25+ years and had a small acreage with 2 horses, dogs, cats, hedgehogs and rabbits. We are both comfortable with doing odd fix it jobs to the home when needed.

What can they bring to the assignment

We look forward to caring for your pets with walks and snuggles. As we no longer have our own pets, we look forward to coming into your home to get our fix. We have the ability to be flexible with scheduling as not much ties us up at home. We love to meet new people and consider ourselves to be avid travellers.

Last updated: 7 November 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023