Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Franco Australian Experienced Sitter

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Guinea pig(s) – I have a special love for ltaly and guinea pigs, although not necessarily together!

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 26 December 2023
Until: 1 July 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a slightly over 60 French/Australia who is currently vagabonding around Europe for 1 year before settling back down in Paris after 6 years in Australia which was after 24 years in France. I have babysat, owned, lived and worked with dogs, cats, horses, guinea pigs, parrots and kangaroos. I am bilingual in French and English and am constantly trying to brush up on my Italian. I would treat your home and your fluffy babes as if they were my own!! I also volunteered for a few years in the gardening team for a world famous wildlife santuary in the subtropics in Australia so am also used to strenuous gardening and not frightened of creepy crawlies etc ????

Why they want to house sit

I am doing my backpacking tour of Europe for the 3rd time in my life. But at this age l love the comforts of home and my own company as well as that of animals. I am quite happy experiencing the every day life in a new place rather than running around playing tourist. So a house/pet sit is something l enjoy enormously. I would prefer longer sits, 2 weeks or more as l am living out of a suitcase and it makes the stay seem less like being in a hotel.

Their experience

Yes, l have had 3 dogs (Trixie, Kiri, Ruby) and 10 guinea pigs over the years (although not at the same time!!) and have house/pet sat other peoples' dogs (including older ones), cats and chickens as well. I worked with a racehorse trainer and volunteered (to get free rides) in a riding school in London many years ago. I also volunteered in a wildlife sanctuary with kangaroos and birds. If necessary l can easily ask for references from the people l have pet sat for and l also have brilliant reviews from many AirBnB hosts over many years. I can easily send you copies of all those.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am discreet, mature and responsible and treat others the same as l wish to be treated. This goes for pets and belongings as well.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 26 December 2023
Until: 1 July 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 December 2023