Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional, married couple, digital nomads combining work and travel



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 February 2024
Until: 13 February 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi we're Amy and Dan (1 x doctor and 1 x counsellor). We are from Australia and are transitioning into telehealth roles (meaning we can now work from anywhere in the world!). We would usually need a good internet connection and that's about it (though occasionally we do actually stop working and seek life away from WIFI as well!).

Why they want to house sit

We want to immerse ourselves in new places and experience what it's like to live there day to day (outside of the context of just ticking tourist attractions off a list). Pet-sitting and house-sitting allows us to reduce the cost of travel, stay longer, and feel more at home in new places.

Their experience

We are both experienced with both dogs and cats (Amy has also had mice, rats, and guinea pigs but many years ago). We have looked after various dogs and cats (and a couple of birds). We are the proud parents of our own fur baby (a Siberian Husky) Chani. When we travel we always prefer to have her stay with a family (or have someone house-sit for us) so that she has just as much fun as we do when we are away. We understand how much stress is reduced when you know your pet is in good hands when you can't take them with you. We'll always treat your fur baby/s the way we hope our sitter is treating ours; as their own.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are likely going to be working from home most days we are there, meaning we'll be at home keeping your pet company a good chunk of the time. We are also fairly active, so happy to do big walks and/or runs with your furball depending on their needs. Happy to have them on the bed with us if that's what they are used to, or keep them off if that's what you prefer. We like to have a thorough conversation with you and take lots of notes (to make sure things remain as consistent as possible in terms of rules and routines while you're away).

Last updated: 13 November 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2024
Until: 13 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023