Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy & Compassionate Sitter



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Horse/Donkey(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s) – I grew up with animals on my parents farm. I had a horse, showed sheep at the county fair, and took care of dogs, chickens, cats, dogs, parakeets, hamsters, fish, and all sorts of animals.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 11 April 2024
Until: 13 February 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello - My name is Jen. I've been married to my husband, Barrett, for 13 years. We love to travel and are very respectful. We have sons who are studious and respectful who like to travel with us. We are originally from the US, but currently live in Spain. I work remotely, so our schedule is flexible. We love animals and are happy to look after pets. Our only requirement is a reliable internet connection and at least two bedrooms.

Why they want to house sit

We love traveling and seeing new places. We also love animals but can't have a pet because of the fact that we're frequently traveling. House sitting is a perfect way for us to experience new places, look after animals, and have a sense of home even when we're abroad.

Their experience

We've traveled extensively and have incredible reviews at the many AirBnBs we've stayed at. My husband used to work for a cleaning business, so we're efficient housekeepers. My husband and I both grew up in families that owned farms, so we've been around animals our whole lives.

What can they bring to the assignment

My husband and I are both highly trained professionals (I'm an Optometrist and he's an attorney). We are reliable and responsible. If we look after your house, you'll have the peace of mind that it's in good hands and you'll come back to an orderly home. Let us do the hard part so you can enjoy your travels!

Last updated: 11 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 April 2024
Until: 13 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023