Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Middle Aged Professional Looking for Remote Work Spaces

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Planner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have lived in the Greater Seattle area for most of my life aside from working as a Math and Science Teacher in Miami, Florida and working for non-profits in the greater Portland, Oregon area. I've found my greatest inspiration and personal rejuvenation over the years from experiencing new places and engaging with the local communities whether it be personally and/or professionally. During 2024, I will have time and resources to think, reflect and start to execute new professional opportunities and house sitting will dovetail well with those pursuits, time to think and reflect in a new location.

With that said, if the assignment is longer than 7-10 days, I will seek opportunities that have high speed internet access. Other than that I've spent time in the outdoors and have worked at summer camps in the past so I am accustomed to a variety of living conditions.

Why they want to house sit

I find the greatest personal satisfaction in engaging in productive and meaningful work that benefits others and allows me to learn and participate in new experiences. This balance is the essence of a win-win relationship and I truly believe housesitting provides this mutual benefit.

Their experience

Yes! I've done manual labor on several farms (horse, organic produce, other hobby farms), have been a homeowner myself for the last 10 years and volunteer my time and talents to help friends and family with their home and house sitting tasks

What can they bring to the assignment

I am conscientious, reliable, trustworthy and willing to do most things to ensure a space is maintained and enhanced. As I mentioned above, I have lots of flexibility in 2024 which helps with planning for both myself and homeowners looking for house sitters.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great house sitter

We are so glad to have found Jennifer to do a house sit for us. She took great care of all our furry creatures. 2 dogs, a cat and a horse. Her kids were a joy and they made friends with everyone immediately. We would gladly have them back. House and critters were well taken care of.

Ed, United States, 05 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 November 2023