Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Just me

Spain

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – No problem with pets medication. I used to ...

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Occupation

Self-retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

In 2022 I resigned from a job of almost 30 years in a bank IT department.... 3 decades working indoor, saving, and barely traveling.
I needed a radical life change, get out of my comfort zone.

Non smoker. Non drinker. No drugs. I don't party... Boring, in fact.
Like pets.
Driving license. Own transport.
Good physical condition
Covid vaccine : 5 doses - last one, 2023-10-23
Fluent Spanish, basic English - speaking English I feel like a 5-year-old British kid.

Why they want to house sit

I need to get out of my comfort zone and retreat for a while.

Their experience

About volunteering, I mainly use HelpX.net platform.
If needed, I can show You screenshots with five starts reviews.

I used to live with cats and dogs in the past and Next December 2023 / January a2024 i will stay at https://helpx.net/host/2055154AY
I will take care of dogs, cats, chicken, a goat, ..etc and also give them medicine to some of them.

In my second and third volunteerings via HelpX.net I’ve been taking care of cats, dogs, chickens, turkeys, gooses, horses and a goat. Feeding, walking, cleaning poop, giving medication…
I’m my second volunteering - Portugal, I was totally alone because person in charge of that place were in Spain selling her ceramic creations to make her animal sanctuary economically sustainable.

In my first sitting via MindMyHouse.com - right now, I'm sitting cats, ducks, and frogs.

What can they bring to the assignment

Dedication.
I can walk dogs for hours if necessary
I can play with cats ...

Last updated: 10 May 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Conscientious house sitter

Jaime is an excellent house and cat sitter. He was extremely good at keeping us informed about our cats and their wellbeing, with plenty of messages and photos which is always reassuring. Our shy cat took to him instantly, which is unusual, but very nice. The house was kept very tidy and neat, with the plants watered. He is a pleasant, easy-going person who I would happily have again.

SJ, France, 01 June, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Almost Perfect

I didn't know Jaime, and he had no previous references for house sitting. As it turned out he has been one of the best people I ever had for looking after my house and animals. He was very dedicated to the task, extremely kind and looked after all the animals as if they were his own. Even going the extra mile when there was a "situation" with one of the chickens. He arrived when he said he would arrive and upon my return the house was extremely clean and tidy and all animals happy and content. what more could anyone ask for. I just hope he is free next time I need someone to house sit

patricia, France, 10 May, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023