Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced house sitter and Lover of all living things...(newbie here on this site))

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s) – I owned chickens and goats in Jamaica for years and took care of them daily. I also just want to say I have also been the only house sitter for a dog with severe anxiety and can not be apart from her owner at all. I am the only other person she can be wit

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 May 2025

Occupation

Customer Service Rep

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there, My name is Gisella and its great to meet you. Just wanted to leave a quick note here to tell you a bit about myself. I am born and raised in Toronto, Canada. I am a lover of all things natural, which of course includes all living things (humans, animals & plants). I have been traveling around the world as a photographer for the better part of the last 25 years. I love traveling and learning about new cultures, experiencing new places and meeting new people. I moved to Jamaica in 2015 when I married my husband and we opened up a small business there for many years. As I am now in a role that keeps me working from home, I have the chance to work from anywhere and stay longer to explore. I am looking to spend some quality time in safe new settings, where I can be of service to someone in need of pet care, and where I can gain new and exciting experiences.

Why they want to house sit

Due to life circumstances, my husband and I find ourselves in the USA full time. While he is busy working, I have a chance to explore a bit. He will join me on some house visits when possible, however mostly I will be alone. As I mentioned, I work from home and can take the opportunity to explore new areas and spend some time with new furry friends and pick up my camera again to capture new landscapes.

Their experience

I have experience house sitting anything from a studio apartment above a store front, all the way up to luxury private homes with pools. I am very comfortable in new spaces. As long as you show me what makes your pet most comfortable, and what needs to be done around the home, then I am good to go. I have over 10 years experience house sitting, both for cats & dogs, fish and fauna, or just to keep care of a home. I am a simple and outdoorsy girl so do not shy away from things like shoveling snow or cutting grass. Just show me how to turn on your stove so I can cook, and I am happy :-)

What can they bring to the assignment

I was raised by a very good Mama that taught me to be clean, independent and hard working. As I work from home, I will need high speed internet, however that also means I am able to be with your pet all day, they will not be lonely. And I am all full of love and cuddles for all animals. I am fun and creative I hope you will enjoy texts and photos from your fur baby and I while you are away. I am more of a home body and love to cook my meals, and maybe some for your pet if that's what you prefer as well :-) I have respect for your privacy and your dwelling and am very comfortable with all new animals and environments. I would love the chance to speak with you to discuss my availability and can provide great references as well. Have a great day and look forward to meeting you.

Last updated: 1 June 2024

Available to house sit

Italy, Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2024
Until: 31 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023