Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adventurous family with world travelling kids



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 28 November 2023
Until: 27 February 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a family of four, with two adorable boys. In our free time we enjoy exploring the world. Not only the neighbourhood of our home, but the whole world. Before kids, we were airbnb hosts and guess as well, and used couchsurfing a number of times on both sides. We really enjoyed the feeling of sparkling excitement even when we were not travelling, the world came to us. We really think that the life just continues with kids, unfortunately airbnb hosting in our own home is not a option anymore, but we would like to show them the world, so we travel a lot. In a house sit we are looking for ways to get to know how locals live, because this is how you can get the feeling of each country/ region. Therefore we are looking for a home to look after, and enjoy the new experience.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to house sit to get to know local life easier than in any other ways.

Their experience

We have been doing airbnb and coichsurfing from both host and guest perspective. Sometimes we looked after pets of our friends, and also their apartments, and our first official experience was a chance to look after two cats and a house in Barcelona, in summer 2023.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can take care of animals (we had pets: cat, dog, fish, gecko, turtle etc) and we are open to look after any animal, as we had a chance to learn the basics on our friend's horse farm. We can take care of the house and surroundings, and our basic philosophy is "to leave the place better than you found it"

We are open to most of the things, its all matter of discussion and sympathy

Last updated: 27 November 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 November 2023
Until: 27 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Lovely, tidy, helpful family

Kitti and family were so tidy and organised, they were fantastic house sitters. They looked after the dogs so well and even managed to wear out my husky a few times (no easy feat!) I would absolutely recommend them to house sit again!

Chloe, United Kingdom, 09 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023