Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Oodles of love for your cats



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2024
Until: 30 April 2025
(see their busy times below)


Semi retired/Part Time Retail Associate


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My husband and I are Canadians from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia who love to travel any chance we get. We are now semi-retired (he was a full time regular army officer and I was a corporate paralegal) and have been cat owners since we married in the early 90's. We both have part time jobs that are quite flexible which allows us to travel more. I work part time in retail and he does computer programming from home for the military and in his spare time does programming for gaming. We love to walk, hike, travel, golf, cook (me), try new foods, read, support our local Halifax Wanderers F.C. and explore history.

Why they want to house sit

We've decided to not adopt another cat(s) for the time being but to travel and offer all our love of cats to make travel for others as stress-free as possible. We completely understand that cats are much better in their own environment than somewhere such as a cattery. It's a win-win situation for us!

Their experience

We have been petsitters for family and friends but we are new to MindMyHouse. We are members on another petsitting site and have just secured a sit in Wales for most of the month of March 2024. We have excellent reviews from AirBnB hosts in various places we have rented around the world.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are reliable, caring and will take care of both your pet(s) and your home as if they were our own. Both of us grew up in families that always had at least one cat (if not more). We recently lost our sweet fur baby Charlie in September after almost 20 years of companionship. One of our previous cats was diabetic so I have had some experience with administering insulin. We are also familiar with dealing with a cat that has kidney issues as our Charlie had that condition. Once a week I volunteer at a local shelter (Bide Awhile Animal Shelter) as a cat socializer which essentially means I come into the shelter and get to play and cuddle cats/kittens to help socialize them before they are adopted.

Last updated: 30 November 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 March 2024 to 25 March 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023