Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

John and Kathleen -house and pet sitters

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 27 November 2023
Until: 27 February 2025

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! A little about us. John is a retired geography professor and I (Kathleen) am a former city planner. We enjoy traveling, learning about different cultures, site seeing and meeting people from different regions in the United States and other countries. We are homeowners with two homesteads in the Midwest and a vacation home. We are also the proud pet parents of a shi-poo dog and tabby cat. Last year, we hosted two international exchange students and truly enjoyed the experience. As a result, we now have extended families in Italy and Chile.

Why they want to house sit

We want to provide a valuable service to home owners and pet owners. Finding a responsible individual to take care of your home and pets while traveling can be difficult and stressful. We want to ease the process and provide quality care for your home and pets. In return, we want to see a little more of the world we live in.

Their experience

While we have not formally house sat, we have taken care of pets when their owners have been out of town. As the owners of multiple properties, we are well experienced in maintaining a clean house and making minor home repairs when needed. One of our homes is off the grid and operates on Solar power.

What can they bring to the assignment

As dog and cat owners, we understand the attention pets need. We are able to walk and play with the pets, administer medication if needed and feed them. We can provide a loving and fun experience for your pets. As previously mentioned, we have experience with home ownership and can take care of a home. In addition, we are passport holders. We have traveled to many countries in Europe, Australia and New Zealand. I will look into providing a criminal background check. Both of us do not have a criminal record.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 27 November 2023
Until: 27 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Friendly and House sit for Ari

Kathleen, John and their little dog stayed with Ari of the Holidays. Kathleen was a wonderful communicator and kept us informed of house Ari and George were doing. They made sure everything was taken care of while we were gone and sent us pictures! They left our home tidy and organized. We felt very comfortable having them in our home and would welcome them back anytime. Thank You Kathleen and John!

Megan, United States, 11 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 November 2023