Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring, committed, peaceful, empathic, effortlessly creating deep sincere connections with people and animals alike

Slovenia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 29 November 2023
Until: 1 March 2025

Occupation

Self-healing guide and shamanic medicine woman

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am presently looking for my very first house sit. I am very sensitive to the environment around me and find I function at my best when I live in reverence and honouring of all life. Even as a child, I have not damaged or broken a single or tool, but have given away a lot of my favourite items while they were still my favourite, because I experienced the joy recipients experienced as more valuable to me, than having my favourite items. There was something more alive in the exchange itself than the ownership of the item, that felt to me like it also celebrated and multiplied the value item itself, even if it was no longer in my possession. This impetus of honouring all, has deepened as I grew up and naturally I have become more masterful and skilful at delivering and expressing the caring that comes with it. I would love for animals, house plants or nature to be part of what receives my care during my house sits. I meditate and do yoga several hours per day as part of my personal practice, that enables me to show up for my client sessions with full integrity and presence, so the daily time demands of the housesit shouldn’t exceed 4 hours per day. Other than that, I’m physically fit and healthy.

Why they want to house sit

My sister’s dog was unwell for her last 4 years and I stayed in my parents’ house in Slovenia taking care of her. Before that I lived in London and Vienna and while I am now giving space for life to guide me to where I will live in the next phase of my life, I feel that going where I am needed and can be of service while building good references for house sitting would complement my journey in exploring where I would want to settle down. Also, I am 42 and single with no dependants and my work is entirely location independent, so house sitting is something I can easily integrate into my daily non-negotiable practices

Their experience

I have taken care of toddlers, dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits, fish, spent a lot of time on my grandparents’ farm when growing up, worked on film sets, yoga studios, on music tours and I am presently searching for places locally where I can volunteer to work with horses. I have also been known to bring plants that were thought dead, back to life :) And last but not least, my mother has developed an OCD in regards to cleanliness and order before I was born and as painfully exhausting as that has been while growing up and living with her, it has shaped me into someone who is highly attentive to how others want their environments organised and capable in fulfilling those preferences.

What can they bring to the assignment

Love, commitment and dedication to excel

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 29 November 2023
Until: 1 March 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 November 2023