Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet Responsible Home and Pet Lover

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 31 December 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Currently Land Maintenance (retired from finance career)

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an open minded idealist, traveler, nature lover, hiker, yoga practitioner, creative, helper, dog lover, cat lover, and intensely curious soul. I enjoy full cultural immersion, exploration, learning, meeting new people, and finding common ground. Especially with those that have the capacity to share and find the good in others. I do not smoke, vape, or use drugs. I am also not a partier. When house-sitting I usually do some local exploration but still spend a lot of time at the house. I find it's a peaceful haven for me to read, practice yoga, and research future trips.

I often hear that I am easy to travel and live with, tidy, responsible and quiet. My background is a combination of business and volunteer experience. Typically in roles of significant responsibility. Working with many personalities and different cultural backgrounds. I spent many years in finance before choosing to following my true passions of travel, nature, and volunteer work.

I've owned several homes and small commercial buildings. Most of them had to be renovated. I understand most issues that come up and how to problem solve. Using common sense to do simple repairs or call a specialist. I've also done a lot of gardening. Renovating my personal gardens. And currently as the landscape lead at a yoga retreat center.

When I was young we had 2 horses, 5 cats, 2 dogs and a canary. As an adult I had two dogs that I loved dearly until they passed away. Instead of having cats of my own (my dogs tended to cats!) I was a loving auntie to other peoples cats or neighborhood strays.

I am looking for a house sit with or without cats. I can also do some light gardening and of course watering.

Why they want to house sit

I am a traveler who needs to periodically stop and feel grounded in a home environment. If the opportunity includes connecting with a new furry friend then it adds to the experience, but is not necessary. Living as a local also provides a great way to connect with communities and grow my understanding of various cultures.

Their experience

I have experience house-sitting for people I've known. Most included animals (cats, dogs, horses, birds). I am new to online house-sitting engagements so the only verified online type references I can offer are 17 reviews I've had from Airbnb as a guest. And then as a WorkAway volunteer doing land work, maintenance, and hosting. References attached. The WorkAway reference only indicates 4 completed projects. I am currently on project 7. Two projects are not listed due to the fact that some hosts have made the personal choice to not post reviews of any volunteers (not sure why this, but I respect the choice). And my current project has been rolling since summer 2022 (reviews are not typically exchanged until end of service). I can gratefully say that in all situations I have been honored to be asked to return. Including my current situation that doesn't want me to leave.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have owned rental properties and know what it is like when a tenant does not take care of the space. I also know the heartbreak of coming home after a trip to find my pets and home were not taken care of by the sitter. My instincts and intuition are pretty strong when it comes to sensing issues in the house/garden or illness in animals. Be assured that your home and pets will be very much loved and taken care of as if they were my own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 May 2024 to 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 November 2023