Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Learning Italian as I go

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 14 August 2024
Until: 14 December 2024


Retired professional engineer (C.Eng)


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Retired now, I was a professional engineer and taught for a while in schools and colleges. I have renovated a cottage so I am comfortable in either the city or rural situations. I have a love of nature where ever it is, and have a special interest in butterflies and bees.
I am currently studying the Italian language and have been for some years, so now I will have the chance during house sits to improve my fluency,

Why they want to house sit

I have been lucky enough to have lived in Missouri, USA and to have travelled extensively throughout Europe. I love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures so house sitting and pet sitting will give me that opportunity again but in an enhanced way.

Their experience

Am I experienced? Yes I am and I have excellent references but none for this website.
Since retirement I have had the pleasure of caring for Nickel a dog in Great Malvern (UK), for Tilly a dog in Heswall (UK).
During May 2024 I will be caring for a dog Doug and Bella a cat.
I have just accepted a dog sit in France during the whole of July 2024 with Miki another dog.
Also, I have the pleasure of looking after pets for friends and family, such as dogs Lucy and Denzil, and Tony the cat . Of course I have had my own pets, but who hasn’t.

What can they bring to the assignment

Looking after other people’s pets is such a pleasurable thing to do. I believe that I am sensitive to the moods and interactions of pets which I think is a key quality.
I follow owners instructions closely, and provide consistent daily routines specific to each pet which helps to establish a settled situation for all.
I am a non-smoker and Homeowners can rest assured that their property can be safely entrusted to me, it will be properly secured and very well looked after.
I have renovated my own cottage, have experience of solid fuel and log burning stoves, and of septic tanks. I am fully aware of the immense commitment and love that owners put into their pets, houses and gardens.

Last updated: 18 April 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 14 August 2024
Until: 14 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2023