Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Danish writer who loves animals and gardening



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 4 December 2023
Until: 4 March 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi :)
My name is Skye. I love travelling and Im lucky to have a job that allows for loads of that! I also love animals - I have an education as a dog behavorial coach, been working for years rehabilitating shelterdogs, and untill recently had my own dog, whom went travelling with me everywhere.

I have lived in Spain for ten years, but it got too hot, so I have moved back to Denmark - at least in summer ;) There I have built my own tinyhouse and are in the process of creating a permaculture garden. I am a bit of a gardening-geek.

I am a quiet, optimistic person. I might go out for a drink and a chat occasionally, but I thouroughly dislike getting drunk. I have a great sense of humour - sometimes quite 'dad-joke' like *hehe*

Why they want to house sit

Well obviously because I like to travel - but I also miss travelling and living with a pet. Dogs are especially close to my heart, but I really do like (almost) all animals.

Their experience

Dog behaviorial coach
7+ years rehabilitating shelterdogs in Cadiz
37 years as a dogowner (mostly border collies, also rescues, usually at least 2)
20+ years as a catowner
20+ years riding - 7 years horseowner

During my 10 years in Spain, I would often take care of other expats house, garden and animals, when they were travelling. I dont really have any count on it, it was just a neighbourly thing :)

I did housesit once in Bretagne. A gazilion chickens and 3 angry geeze. Then Corona happened, and I have been too busy to travel again, untill now.

What can they bring to the assignment

Im a knowledgable dog/petsitter with a no fuss, no-nonsense, no-drama positive attitude to life and my assignments.

Last updated: 4 December 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 December 2023
Until: 4 March 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023