Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Freelance writer and his enthusiastic Labrador

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 March 2024
Until: 13 September 2025

Occupation

Business Journalist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I'm a 57-year-old Dutch man. I work as a freelance business journalist. I don't smoke. My main hobbies are: running, walking (with the dog), cooking in the weekends. I love forest and mountains more than the beach and the sea. I have three adult children and got divorced two years ago. Right now, I'm not in a relationship. I'm a quiet guy with a sense of responsibility.

Why they want to house sit

Two friends of mine have experience with babysitting houses (and pets). Their experiences are positive and make me enthusiastic. I like to explore other countries, meet new people, try local dishes. That sort of thing.

Their experience

At the moment I have no experience with babysitting houses. But with my life experience, I should be able to go a long way, right?
Due to the nature of my work, I am usually fairly flexible. That is to say: arriving a little earlier, or leaving later than originally agreed, will not be a problem in many cases. The vast majority of my work is done via Teams or Zoom, so a good internet/WiFi connection is necessary for me.

What can they bring to the assignment

I've always owned a house myself, and pets, so I know what that means. Performing minor maintenance and taking care of animals is normally not a problem. Moreover, I am a responsible person who does not do crazy things. I don't smoke, I don't do drugs. Likes a nice beer.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 30 March 2024
Until: 13 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 December 2023