Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired professionals ready to volunteer



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 13 December 2023
Until: 13 March 2025


Retired teacher and house restorator


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Leena and Kari from Finland. We are both retired educators and love travelling. We are not so keen on traveling as tourists but learning about the local everyday life.

Why they want to house sit

This gives us an opportunity to learn more about different cultures and ways of living.

Their experience

This is our first add on house sitting. We are a retired couple and absolutely reliable. We have done a lot of traveling. Seen a lot and done a lot. Totally capable of taking care of your house and pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have owned family houses and summer cottages. Also have done a lot renovations. We understand the value of the property and respect for the property of others.

Last updated: 13 December 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 13 December 2023
Until: 13 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023