Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pets and travel…what could be better?!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – We have both taken care of many kinds animals over the years. Note worthy to mention are the elderly dogs and cats we have helped care for while their people are away. Special care and attentiveness was required for these animals. We are both experienced

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 12 March 2024
Until: 18 June 2025
(see their busy times below)


Microbiology medical technologist


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple in their mid-30’s looking for a cozy place to stay while abroad. We are both avid outdoors people and would love to adventure with your capable pets. Carl will be working on his PhD dissertation while we are traveling and so a quiet room and cat or dog cuddles would be an ideal work environment. Elena is excited to find nice hiking trails and gardens to play in.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit to be able to affordably travel. We love exploring new places and cultures. We love all animals and are excited at the prospect of combining affordable housing, travel, and pets.

Their experience

Carl grew up around all sorts of animals at his families small farm. They had cats, dogs, chickens, and pigs and he was consistently helping take care of all of these animals. He currently lives with housemates that own chickens and a cat that he regularly looks after. Throughout grad school Carl regularly has house sat for many different friends and acquaintances taking care of their pets and plants. Elena owns a home with a large vegetable and flower garden and lives with a wild kitty. Elena regularly watches her friend’s dog since he was a puppy. We both consistently show love and respect for the animals, plants, and space we are caring for. We both have experience caring for elderly animals that need special daily medications.

What can they bring to the assignment

Experience, responsibility, love, care, patience, and attention to detail. Since we will be working from home, we will be around to show your pets all the love.

Last updated: 20 January 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 March 2024
Until: 18 June 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
5 July 2024 to 7 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Perfect house sitters

Carl and Elena got in touch with us when we advertised for house sitters. They arranged to come and stay before we left on our holiday .We were able to show them what was involved in looking after the hens and the dogs and the house. We left for our holidays feeling very confident that they would look after everything. We have just returned after 2 weeks . Everything has been taken care of…the dogs exercised regularly, the hens well looked after, the house clean and tidy. We are absolutely thrilled . They asked if we wanted contact with them when we were away.We said yes , and received short videos and photos of them enjoying the house, garden and the dogs. We never had a moments worry with them in charge. They are a very likeable, capable couple, and my husband and I would highly recommend them as house sitters.

Catherine, United Kingdom, 19 April, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023