Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Compassionate pet lover

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 17 December 2023
Until: 30 May 2025


Happily retired


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Kelly and I love to travel. We also love animals, both pets, farm critters, and wildlife. What better way to see new sights than to help take care of other peeps' pets so they can travel while we ourselves are travelling. We are very conscientious about our responsibilities to both your pets and home. We care for them as we care for our own. We are a quiet couple who are very respectful of others and are mindful of the responsibilities of caring for your pets and home.

Why they want to house sit

Quite simply, we love to see new sights and experience people from other cultures and areas. And what better way to do that than to have dogs, cats, and other pets to love upon while we are visiting?

Their experience

Both Kelly and I have had dogs and cats in our family for 20+ years. Our first concern is of their well-being before our own. We also have chickens (currently 23) and have raised cows and horses. We also have a huge garden and can/freeze/store our produce for the winter. I make dog food from our produce and meat we buy. They may be spoiled but they are worth the time and effort to keep them healthy and strong.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have plenty of patience and cuddles for your pets as we get to know and care for them. They will help to alleviate the the temporary hollowness we feel in our own hearts as we miss our own pets while we travel. We will keep your place neat, tidy, and welcoming for your return.

Last updated: 17 December 2023

Available to house sit

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 17 December 2023
Until: 30 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023