Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Travel & Animal Loving Retired Couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s) – We were both raised owning cats and dogs. We are multi dog and cat experienced.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 25 October 2024
Until: 1 December 2026




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a retired couple looking for unique ways to travel and explore. After raising 2 kids and ending our careers as a mechanical engineer and self employed entrepreneur, we're ready to explore the US and beyond.We like the idea of staying in a local's home, which leads us to more authentic experiences. You can trust us to take care of your house as if it was our own. We love animals and enjoy getting to know their unique personalities.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and see new places! We are also recently retired and are trying to decide where we would like to relocate. Because we no longer have fur babies, housesitting gives us the opportunity to get our pet fix. We love giving pets love while their owners are away.

Their experience

Our experience includes pet and house sitting for a couple who own a 1900's Victorian home. They have 4 big dogs and 2 cats with a big yard and garden to care for. We also have watched various pets to feed and walk etc...

What can they bring to the assignment

Our experience of being homeowners and housesitting thus far makes us excellent candidates. We are friendly, reliable and neat. We pay attention to detail wherever we are including renting, housesitting etc... Communication is key to us. We love gardening and house plant care.

We also are well traveled. We'v been to over 30 US states.Our international travels include Ireland, Italy, Canada, Mexico and Honduras.

Last updated: 18 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 25 October 2024
Until: 1 December 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023