Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active cat and nature lover working from home



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I am very experienced with giving medication to cats and horses.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 15 October 2024
Until: 1 April 2025
(see their busy times below)


Freelance Communication, Decoration and Photographer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there! I am Christien from Delft (the Netherlands), half Austrian and a big animal (in specific cats) and hike lover. I work from my laptop, enjoying animal company. A cat or squirrel on the keyboard is always a welcome distraction and I like to capture it in the form of a nice photo with a good story (for you to enjoy the moment too :) ).

I love nature, but also living on a central location in a more urban area, with hinking opportunities nearby. I am organised and neat, hugely responsible, maintainable, independent and also handy (international set builder), so can make minor repairs. Also, I have a lot of gardening experience and am happy to make use of it whenever possible.

Why they want to house sit

I always used to have cats and I was lucky enough to have my own pony. I travel on my own a lot and love to explore new places and and I have found that I enjoy this most with my partner or animal company and in domestic spheres. (My partner has a fixed job in NL so is less flexible to join.)

I work in the travel industry (including projects with National Geographic and for the Austrian Tourist Board) and like to choose places, which inspire me. So this may be a reason why I approach you :) I love to give something in return. Petsitting, playing & perfectly grooming your darlings, maintaining the garden, minor repairs, or taking beautiful photos of your palace and the pets to keep you up to date (and can be used for your profile).

Their experience

With animals: yes. I have had animals around me all my life and an extra sense for understanding them. For example, cats always come up to me and I also manage to feed shy animals and to tame them.

Pet- and housesitting experience: a lot on cats and friends' houses. more concrete: last year I looked after 2 ragdoll cats in Madeira for a month, and I do this more often for friends on holiday (including house-sitting). The number of times I have babysat cats, horses and houses can no longer be counted on two hands. Animals and travel are the threads in my life

What can they bring to the assignment

1. Most important to me is the welfare of the animals (giving medicines and other extra care of course no problem!).
2. I really enjoy making & sharing beautiful photos and stories with the owners. (To what extent the owner likes this of course).
3. I can do minor repairs
4. I can also take professional photos of your living space, should you like it for your profile. I am also an interior photographer (yes a real pancake ;) )
5. Taking care of plants
6. Discovering and sharing the best hikes around, maybe even also for you.
7. I am always told that I leave homes cleaner than I find them (I never realise this myself but cleaning is the most normal thing in the world for me).
8. Coming back when it suits and friendship, when there is a connection.

Last updated: 8 January 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 October 2024
Until: 1 April 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
8 January 2024 to 30 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023